OMBRA ROSSA

Hello everyone,

In the middle of  this heat wave that arrive last weekend in London and the opening evening of Memorabilia Exhibition, I managed somehow to finish my latest piece, which not only was a nice challenge, but also was one of my first attempts to explore a new surface to work: WOOD.

In OMBRA ROSSA I worked with pencil and pastels on wood. The effects, shading and the colours are not what you are used on paper. It gives a different edge.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Have a good week, wherever you are

Francesco

Francesco Jacobello OMBRA ROSSA July 2013 66 x 38 cm Pencil and Pastels on wood

 

image

Leave a Reply

