PORTRAITS

Hello all,

I have found myself lately being asked to produce two portraits and found looking back and some different ones I have done throughout my career. I have a tendency to portrait people I have shared moments, I love, I admire or that I have some kind of connection with. I remember my first portraits being of friends and family members around me and I also had a goal at self-portraits, which were a way to see and give myself through my art.

Then it came the commissions …. and  every portrait you are asked (or commissioned) to produce has this challenge: what to connect to? How to find that personal element that you can bring out from that person’s individual characteristics and still produce a work of Art. It is certainly a challenge, but a very nice one.

Bearing that in mind I would like to share a video produced with some of my portraits: from the simple line work to the most complex ones.

hope you enjoy

Francesco

Leave a Reply

