COMMISSIONS

Hello everyone,

it’s been quite a busy summer for me, with projects, ideas, and all the work involved to get those off the plannings and into reality. One of those was the commission of two portraits I had recently been asked to develop.

It’s been a challenge. I am usually very drawn to the people I draw, their features, personalities, life stories and curiosities always fascinated and inspired me to reproduce the feelings and stories surrounding those people in my life and make them eternal on paper.  This time I had to get what the clients wanted to show and share their fascination to inspire me. It’s been a different experience altogether and one that proved that you can still be free and creative within a more limited set.

Here are some shots of the latest developments and soon I will post the final ‘products’.

Hope you like and enjoy your weekends whatever you do.

Francesco

imageimageimageimage

2 responses

  1. Looking forward to the finished product. One love

    September 1, 2013 at 7:40 pm

Leave a Reply

